Echo Lake Takes a First Place Prize with JournalStone Publishing!

I am deliriously happy to announce that my first novel, The Devil of Echo Lake has tied for first place in JournalStone’s 2012 horror novel contest!

JournalStone’s $2000 Advance in 2012 Winners

I guess it’s a good thing that I kept busy working my next book to keep my mind off of the contest because I just signed a three book deal with JournalStone. It’s an exciting time, and I’m looking forward to some good years ahead with this innovative publisher.

To celebrate, I’m thinking of taking the family back to Woodstock, NY for a weekend. The book is very much inspired by the years I spent living there, working at Bearsville Studios, and I haven’t been back to the town in over a decade. I wonder if they still make that awesome lobster ravioli at The Bear. It was pretty much the only dish we could afford back in the day, but damn was it good.

2 thoughts on “Echo Lake Takes a First Place Prize with JournalStone Publishing!

Leave a Reply

