Halloween Web Tour

October. Tis the season when horror writers get our fifteen minutes.  I mentioned earlier this month that I would be contributing guest posts to some great blogs where my fellow scribes and I are sharing spooky stories and insights into the craft of horror writing.  Here’s a roundup of where I’ve been lately with links.

As part of their Halloween Haunts series the Horror Writer’s Association blog, Dark Whispers, featured an excerpt from DOEL and gave me the floor to talk about Halloween in Woodstock and how the setting influenced the book.

Then over at Becky Spratford’s Readers’ Advisory blog, RA For All: Horror, I shared an essay about why I love to read and write dark fiction.

And finally, at the International Thriller Writers webzine, The Big Thrill, I chimed in on two roundtable discussions with fellow horror authors:

Crafting A Believable Horror Environment

Creating Creepy But Believable Characters

Are you sick of me yet?

Soon it will be time for me to stop writing about writing, and get back to writing.

One thought on “Halloween Web Tour

Leave a Reply

