BLACK JANUARY (SPECTRA 2)

Black January_0000_with text

amazon-button

 

WELCOME TO THE WADE HOUSE

WHERE THE DOORS OPEN YOU

Two years after the Starry Wisdom Church unleashed their dark gods in Boston, Becca Philips is trying to put the events of the Red Equinox behind her when Agent Brooks tracks her down in Brazil. Becca has been summoned back to Massachusetts by SPECTRA, the covert agency entrusted with keeping cosmic horrors at bay. Her special perception and skills are requested at the Wade House—a transfiguring mansion of portals to malevolent dimensions.

Becca would like to refuse, but Brooks believes her estranged father may be lost between worlds at the abandoned estate. As Becca struggles with grief and forgiveness, she joins a team of explorers uniquely suited to decode the secrets of the strange house in the black snow. But what secrets do her companions harbor? And who among them will take theirs to the grave?

SPECTRA FILES BOOK 2

   Spectra Logo final

 

“Fans of John Connolly and Preston & Child will love Black January, a top-notch supernatural thriller full of suspense, horror, and wonder, with the coolest opening I’ve read in ages. Douglas Wynne is the real deal.”

–Christopher Golden, New York Times bestselling author of Snowblind and Of Saints and Shadows

 

 

Black January unites the best tradition of thrillers and cosmic horror. Wynne expands upon Lovecraftian mythology with style.”
–Laird Barron, author of Swift to Chase

 

 

Black January was a blast from start to finish. It’s imaginative, creative, fast paced and overall just plain FUN! I highly recommend it for fans of Lovecraft and the Great Old Ones. I also think that fans of House of Leaves would get a kick out of this highly entertaining novel.

–Horror After Dark

Advertisements